WhatsApp is reported to be considering extending the lifespan of the “Delete for Everyone” feature to two days and 12 hours, up from the current time of one hour, eight minutes, and sixteen seconds. This plugin will allow users to delete messages they have sent over a longer period of time. Separately, an image has been created to describe the WhatsApp Communities function. Administrators will be able to create and manage their numerous WhatsApp groups from a single location. Administrators might also deliver important announcements and messages to the entire group at the same time.
According to WhatsApp beta-tracker WABetaInfo, WhatsApp for Android beta version 2.22.410 has references that suggest an increase in the limit.
In other words, users will have two and a half days to delete the communication.
When a message is erased, it is replaced by a notice alerting the user, “This message was deleted.”